UW Women’s Basketball

University of Washington women's basketball team plays Portland

2014-15 UW Women’s Basketball

The Husky women are back on the air here on Alternative Talk 1150, and this year’s team is loaded with talent, experience and depth for 2nd year head coach Mike Neighbors. Expectations are high for a Husky squad that returns perhaps the best backcourt in the country, All-Pac-12 guards senior Jazmine Davis and sophomore Kelsey Plum. The Dawgs also return forwards senior Aminah Williams and junior Talia Walton who helped Washington to a third-straight 20-win season and a run to the quarterfinals of the WNIT last year.

The Huskies battled hard against Miami of Florida on Friday (3/22/15), but couldn’t quite get it done as they fell to the Hurricanes 86-80 in the first round of the 2015 NCAA Women’s Basketball Tournament in Iowa City, IA. The loss ends UW’s season with a final record of 23-10, however it’s been an incredible year for Head Coach Mike Neighbors and his Husky crew. Special congratulations also go out to seniors Jazmine Davis, who is now the program’s all-time leading scorer – and to Aminah Williams, the all-time rebounding leader, as they will surely be missed, but never forgotten.  So for all of us here at Alternative Talk 1150, thank you Husky fans everywhere for another great year…and LET’S GO DAWGS!

2014-15 UW Husky Women’s Basketball Schedule

Day Date Opponent Location Time
Thursday 14-Nov-14 Oklahoma at Norman, OK L, 90-80
Thursday 20-Nov-14 South Dakota Seattle, WA W, 96-82
Sunday 23-Nov-14 Yale Seattle, WA W, 81-51
Thursday 27-Nov-14 Florida State Cancun, Mexico, Mexico W, 80-68
Friday 28-Nov-14 Furman Cancun, Mexico, Mexico W, 81-70
Saturday 29-Nov-14 Hartford Cancun, Mexico, Mexico W, 101-69
Thursday 4-Dec-14 Seattle at Seattle, WA W, 102-69
Sunday 7-Dec-14 Portland at Portland, OR W, 80-45
Sunday 14-Dec-14 Grambling Seattle, WA W, 84-53
Thursday 18-Dec-14 San Diego State at San Diego, CA W, 69-48
Saturday 20-Dec-14 UC Riverside at Riverside, CA W, 74-71
Monday 29-Dec-14 Texas A&M Seattle, WA W, 70-49
Saturday 3-Jan-15 Arizona State at Tempe, AZ L, 62-48
Monday 5-Jan-15 Arizona at Tucson, AZ W, 79-69
Friday 9-Jan-15 Stanford Seattle, WA L, 60-56
Sunday 11-Jan-15 California Seattle, WA W, 79-77
Friday 16-Jan-15 Oregon at Eugene, OR W, 91-69
Monday 19-Jan-15 Oregon State at Corvallis, OR L, 75-67
Friday 23-Jan-15 Colorado Seattle, WA W, 85-82
Sunday 25-Jan-15 Utah Seattle, WA W, 63-51
Saturday 31-Jan-15 California at Berkeley, CA L, 82-58
Monday 2-Feb-15 Stanford at Stanford, CA L, 82-69
Friday 6-Feb-15 Oregon State Seattle, WA W, 76-67
Sunday 8-Feb-15 Oregon Seattle, WA W, 70-55
Friday 13-Feb-15 Utah at Salt Lake City, UT L, 69-61
Sunday 15-Feb-15 Colorado at Boulder, CO W, 79-67
Friday 20-Feb-15 Washington State Seattle, WA L, 83-72
Sunday 22-Feb-15 Washington State at Pullman, WA W, 80-53
Thursday 26-Feb-15 USC Seattle, WA W, 60-48
Saturday 28-Feb-15 UCLA Seattle, WA W, 74-61
Thursday Mar 5-8 NCAA – Miami Iowa City, IA  L, 86-80

Click here for ticket information.