UW Women’s Basketball

University of Washington women's basketball team plays Portland

2014-15 UW Women’s Basketball

The Husky women are back on the air here on Alternative Talk 1150, and this year’s team is loaded with talent, experience and depth for 2nd year head coach Mike Neighbors. Expectations are high for a Husky squad that returns perhaps the best backcourt in the country, All-Pac-12 guards senior Jazmine Davis and sophomore Kelsey Plum. The Dawgs also return forwards senior Aminah Williams and junior Talia Walton who helped Washington to a third-straight 20-win season and a run to the quarterfinals of the WNIT.

The Huskies remained undefeated at home on Sunday night (11/23/14) with a convincing 81-51 victory over Yale. Kelsey Plum once again led the charge with 28 points on 7-14 shooting from the floor (13-14 from the free throw line), and Aminah Williams added her second double-double of the year with 13 points and 11 boards. The Dawgs also held the Bulldogs to less than 26% shooting from the floor to improve their record to 2-1 on the season.

The Husky women now head to Mexico for the Cancun Challenge over the Thanksgiving weekend with games on Thursday (Florida State) at 3PM, Friday (Hartford) at 12PM and Saturday (Furman) at 9:30AM. Be sure to catch all of the action here on Alternative Talk 1150 with Steve Sandmeyer providing the play-by-play…and LET’S GO DAWGS!

2014-15 UW Husky Women’s Basketball Schedule

Day Date Opponent Location Time
Thursday 14-Nov-14 Oklahoma at Norman, OK L, 90-80
Thursday 20-Nov-14 South Dakota Seattle, WA W, 96-82
Sunday 23-Nov-14 Yale Seattle, WA W, 81-51
Thursday 27-Nov-14 Florida State Cancun, Mexico, Mexico 3:30PM
Friday 28-Nov-14 Furman Cancun, Mexico, Mexico 1:00PM
Saturday 29-Nov-14 Hartford Cancun, Mexico, Mexico 3:30PM
Thursday 4-Dec-14 Seattle at Seattle, WA 7:00PM
Sunday 7-Dec-14 Portland at Portland, OR 2:00PM
Sunday 14-Dec-14 Grambling Seattle, WA 12:00PM
Thursday 18-Dec-14 San Diego State at San Diego, CA 6:00PM
Saturday 20-Dec-14 UC Riverside at Riverside, CA 5:00PM
Monday 29-Dec-14 Texas A&M Seattle, WA 6:00PM
Saturday 3-Jan-15 Arizona State at Tempe, AZ 1:00PM
Monday 5-Jan-15 Arizona at Tucson, AZ 5:00PM
Friday 9-Jan-15 Stanford Seattle, WA 7:00PM
Sunday 11-Jan-15 California Seattle, WA 3:00PM
Friday 16-Jan-15 Oregon at Eugene, OR 8:00PM
Monday 19-Jan-15 Oregon State at Corvallis, OR 5:00PM
Friday 23-Jan-15 Colorado Seattle, WA 7:00PM
Sunday 25-Jan-15 Utah Seattle, WA 11:00AM
Saturday 31-Jan-15 California at Berkeley, CA 2:30PM
Monday 2-Feb-15 Stanford at Stanford, CA 7:00PM
Friday 6-Feb-15 Oregon State Seattle, WA 7:00PM
Sunday 8-Feb-15 Oregon Seattle, WA 6:00PM
Friday 13-Feb-15 Utah at Salt Lake City, UT 7:00PM
Sunday 15-Feb-15 Colorado at Boulder, CO 4:30PM
Friday 20-Feb-15 Washington State Seattle, WA 7:30PM
Sunday 22-Feb-15 Washington State at Pullman, WA 1:00PM
Thursday 26-Feb-15 USC Seattle, WA 6:00PM
Saturday 28-Feb-15 UCLA Seattle, WA 1:00PM
Thursday 5-8-Mar-15 Pac-12 Tournament Seattle, WA TBA

Click here for ticket information.