UW Women’s Basketball

University of Washington women's basketball team plays Portland

2014-15 UW Women’s Basketball

The Husky women are back on the air here on Alternative Talk 1150, and this year’s team is loaded with talent, experience and depth for 2nd year head coach Mike Neighbors. Expectations are high for a Husky squad that returns perhaps the best backcourt in the country, All-Pac-12 guards senior Jazmine Davis and sophomore Kelsey Plum. The Dawgs also return forwards senior Aminah Williams and junior Talia Walton who helped Washington to a third-straight 20-win season and a run to the quarterfinals of the WNIT.

Following the break for semester finals, the Husky women returned to action on Sunday (12/14/14) as they hosted Grambling State at Alaska Airlines Arena. The layoff was apparent early as the Dawgs struggled against the Lady Tigers early, before tuning it up at the end of the 1st half. They then put the pedal to the medal in the 2nd half as the Husky women ran away with another monster win, 84-53 to extend their current win streak to 8 games. Kelsey Plum once again led all scorers with 26 points, and Aminah Williams post another double-double (10 points & 11 boards) to push UW to its 4th 30-point victory in a row.

The 8-1 Huskies now head to California for a couple of games this week – with a match up against San Diego State on Thursday at 6PM, and then it’s UC Riverside on Saturday at 5PM. Steve Sandmeyer provides the play-by-play along with the Husky Courtside Show 30 minutes prior to tipoff right here on Alternative Talk 1150…so LET’S GO DAWGS!

2014-15 UW Husky Women’s Basketball Schedule

Day Date Opponent Location Time
Thursday 14-Nov-14 Oklahoma at Norman, OK L, 90-80
Thursday 20-Nov-14 South Dakota Seattle, WA W, 96-82
Sunday 23-Nov-14 Yale Seattle, WA W, 81-51
Thursday 27-Nov-14 Florida State Cancun, Mexico, Mexico W, 80-68
Friday 28-Nov-14 Furman Cancun, Mexico, Mexico W, 81-70
Saturday 29-Nov-14 Hartford Cancun, Mexico, Mexico W, 101-69
Thursday 4-Dec-14 Seattle at Seattle, WA W, 102-69
Sunday 7-Dec-14 Portland at Portland, OR W, 80-45
Sunday 14-Dec-14 Grambling Seattle, WA W, 84-53
Thursday 18-Dec-14 San Diego State at San Diego, CA 6:00PM
Saturday 20-Dec-14 UC Riverside at Riverside, CA 5:00PM
Monday 29-Dec-14 Texas A&M Seattle, WA 6:00PM
Saturday 3-Jan-15 Arizona State at Tempe, AZ 1:00PM
Monday 5-Jan-15 Arizona at Tucson, AZ 5:00PM
Friday 9-Jan-15 Stanford Seattle, WA 7:00PM
Sunday 11-Jan-15 California Seattle, WA 3:00PM
Friday 16-Jan-15 Oregon at Eugene, OR 8:00PM
Monday 19-Jan-15 Oregon State at Corvallis, OR 5:00PM
Friday 23-Jan-15 Colorado Seattle, WA 7:00PM
Sunday 25-Jan-15 Utah Seattle, WA 11:00AM
Saturday 31-Jan-15 California at Berkeley, CA 2:30PM
Monday 2-Feb-15 Stanford at Stanford, CA 7:00PM
Friday 6-Feb-15 Oregon State Seattle, WA 7:00PM
Sunday 8-Feb-15 Oregon Seattle, WA 6:00PM
Friday 13-Feb-15 Utah at Salt Lake City, UT 7:00PM
Sunday 15-Feb-15 Colorado at Boulder, CO 4:30PM
Friday 20-Feb-15 Washington State Seattle, WA 7:30PM
Sunday 22-Feb-15 Washington State at Pullman, WA 1:00PM
Thursday 26-Feb-15 USC Seattle, WA 6:00PM
Saturday 28-Feb-15 UCLA Seattle, WA 1:00PM
Thursday 5-8-Mar-15 Pac-12 Tournament Seattle, WA TBA

Click here for ticket information.